Purchasing Team

KCDA Contract & Procurement Specialists issue over 90 bids annually

based on the needs of members, fulfilling their bid requirements.


Mark Pfeiffer

Director of Purchasing

Joined KCDA on August 16, 2017

Ext. 143, mpfeiffer@kcda.org

Joy Kuhlmann

Joined KCDA on September 16, 2016

Procurement Lead - Inventory For:

Audio Visual Equipment and Supplies

Avionics & Robitics

Bus Stop Arm Cameras


Chemical & Maintenance Supplies

Custodial Supplies

Grounds & Landscape

HVAC Maintenance Services

Interactive Technology

Lamps and Ballasts

Maps and Globes

Mechanical Drawing

Mobile Learning

Patient Care Equipment

PE Equipment and Supplies

Work Order & Asset Management Administrative Software


Ext. 133, jkuhlmann@kcda.org

Kathy Elliott

Joined KCDA on April 1, 1998

Contract and Procurement Specialist For:

Artco Bell Furniture

Carpet and Specialty Flooring

General Furniture

Musical Instruments

Virco Furniture



Ext. 149, kelliott@kcda.org

Paula Schilling

Joined KCDA on January 2, 2013

Contract and Procurement Specialist For:

Auditorium Seating and Equipment


Classroom Aids

Custom Printed Materials

Ink/Toner Supplies


Paper Supplies

Playground Equipment and Matting

Plumbing & Repair Parts

Science Equipment/Supplies

Warehouse Supplies


Ext. 127, pschilling@kcda.org

Valerie Ellefsen

Joined KCDA on February 16, 2016

Contract and Procurement Specialist For:

Computer Technology


Early Childhood

First Aid

Food Commodities

Intercom, Clocks Life Safety

Library Supplies

Scoreboards & Marquee Signage

Waterbottle Filling Stations


Ext 134, vellefsen@kcda.org

Jeanne Cassidy

Joined KCDA on February 1, 2017

Contract & Procurement Specialist For:

All General Office and Classroom Supplies

Custom Printed Promotional Items

HVAC Building Systems

HVAC Materials & Equipment

LED Lighting

Security Equipment and Services


Ext. 131, jcassidy@kcda.org

Candice Henderson

Joined KCDA on February 12, 2018

Contract and Procurement Specialist For:

Art Supplies

Bus Security Systems


Commercial Fitness Equipment

Commercial Kitchen Equipment

Copiers and Multifunction Devices

Industrial Technology Supply Catalog

Maintenance Machines

Modular/Portable Building

Office Equipment/Business Machines


Sports Court Lighting

Synthetic Turf/Field Surfaces

Telephone Systems


Ext. 141, chenderson@kcda.org

Mary Herman

Joined KCDA on September 17, 2007

Purchasing Assistant and Order Expeditor For:

Orders Custom Stamps and Name Plates, Ink Cartridges, Locks and Special Projects

Assist Purchasing Agents with ordering and inventory management

Expedite Vendor Orders


Ext. 119, mherman@kcda.org

Debbie Day

Joined KCDA on September 28, 2015

Inventory and Procurement Assistant

Special Quotations

Inventory Management Support

Inventory Item Maintenance


Ext. 116, dday@kcda.org

Kiki Yuen

Joined KCDA on October 30, 2017

Purchasing Analyst

Special Quotations

Inventory Support

Item Maintenance


Ext. 116, kyuen@kcda.org

Phone Numbers: 425-251-8115 ~ 800-422-5019

Fax Number: 253-395-5402


Back to Directory